HANDCRAFTED BACKPACK| www.lebannastaste.com

Hello Lovelies,

I apologize for slaking on updating the blog for such a long time but hey!!! Am back in full swing. Welcome to another episode of Lebanna’s Taste.

Entry: Backpack + Tube Top. 

I am very excited about this post because it’s about something that I made.Yaas!!! a bag out of worn out denim and a romper suit.
There are a lot of bags out there that you can purchase but it’s really hard to find a bag design that works for you,with everything you need in it. So why not make one that suits your every need?

I made a backpack which is a great accessory in a student’s wardrobe. I used a pair of black denim trousers and a black and white tribal print romper suit(Sorry I didn’t put up the DIY tutorial). When cutting the pieces I needed from the romper I left out the upper part which I modified to a strapless tube top.
I transformed the upper part of the romper suit to a strapless tube top with a bodice overlay and an elasticized neckline and waist.

The bag makes a real statement because of the bold black and white tribal print. It’s really amazing,I can wear it with most clothes that I own and Yeah!!! I designed it the way I wanted- It has a phone pocket, a laptop sleeve pocket, a ladies pad pocket, a water bottle pocket and many more. Plus it’s comfortable to carry.
I’ve shared an imagery with you. Tell me what you think in the comments.

Enjoy your trendy days,

Lebanna Ngina ,

Xoxo.

             °°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

PHOTOGRAPHY BY MONTAGE_KE

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Mawia Ngei says:

    I love the bag…. From making shoes to making bags… great talent…. Waiting for the tutorial

    Like

    1. Thanks Mawia. I remember the days we couldn’t sleep just to win a talent show. Btw we should link up and continue with that…. The tutorial will be up soon

      Like

  2. Bestmoever says:

    Woow…you got maad skills
    Tutorial please….anyway I like the bag..very nique

    Like

    1. I see you girl… Thanks so much…. I promise it will be up soon

      Like

  3. Suedanny says:

    I love your creativity girl, it’s beautiful
    But we need that tutorial, can’t wait to make one myself.

    Like

    1. Thanks girl… I must say am flattered. The tutorial will be up soon…

      Like

  4. babemelisa says:

    Aaaaaaaaw great talent there boo,the print 👌eagerly waiting for the tutorial.

    Like

    1. Am happy you like the print too ,I’m obsessed…the tutorial will be up soon,promise

      Like

  5. Jasmine says:

    Waaah nice.. No congrats. Waiting for the bag tutorial 😍😍

    Like

    1. Thanks Jasmine….. I am planning to post about it soon. Am also happy because it means am about to rock another bag.

      Like

  6. shiko says:

    I love it…..its dope

    Like

    1. Thanks so much…I really appreciate

      Like

  7. Angela says:

    I love the work you have done….you are talented ….

    Like

    1. Thanks…I’m happy to share what I come up with

      Like

  8. It’s just dope…

    Like

    1. Thanks Brenda….soon I’ll do a post on how to make the bag

      Like

  9. Joel says:

    I like, I think this is great and original. I love the fact that the bag is hand crafted.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked it….it’s fun to wear something you made once in a while…

      Like

Leave a Reply

